Home » About Us

About Us

GUETA (Gujarat University English Teachers’ Association)

The conceptualisation and creation of the English GUETA Website and Android App owes a great deal to Dr. Nitesh Solanki (Associate Professor, C U Shah Arts College) who not only envisioned the possibility of such a digital platform but also endeavoured and strived tirelessly to actualise it. Dr. Nitesh Solanki, along with the eminent professors of English like Dr. Alkesh Patel (Associate Professor, R A Sheth Bhavan’s College of Arts & Commerce) and Dr. Vipul Solanki (Associate Professor, P D Pandya Mahila Commerce College), deliberated upon the entire concept with Dr. Digvijaysinh Gohil (Chairman, Board of Studies, English, Guj. Uni.) who not only endorsed the concept but also extended unconditional support to it.

English GUETA heralded a new phase of exploration of English language and literature studies. This invaluable repository of readily available e-contents revolutionalised the conventional approach to English language and literature studies.  This transition for the reader/user from four-walled library to Digital world is an important step in the direction of e-content creation and its usage.

Today, a treasure trove of material for English studies, the English GUETA Website/Android App has truly emerged as a repository to turn to for study resources. A small initiative of yesteryears has gone from strength to strength since its inception. Around 5,00,000 website visits and around 2,00,000 visits to Android App of English GUETA are a testimony to this success saga.


                   GUETA  BODY

Prin. (Dr) S.N. Iyer– President,

R H Patel Arts and Commerce College, Ahmedabad.

Prin. (Dr) Sanjay Vakil– Vice President,

H A College of Commerce, Ahmedabad.

Dr. Alkesh Patel– General Secretary,

Bhavans Arts and Commertce College, Ahmedabad.

Dr. Nitesh Solanki– Executive Secretary,

C U Shah Arts College, Ahmedabad.

Dr. Darshana Bhatt– Secretary,

Department of English, Gujarat University.

Dr. Nutan Kotak– Treasurer,

Department of English, Gujarat University.

Dr. Rucha Brahmbhatt– Executive Member,

Samarpan Arts College, Gandhinagar.

Dr. Rakesh Damir– Executive Member,

N. C. Bodiwala Commerce College, Ahmedabad

Prof. Devang Nanavati– Executive Member,

Arts and Commerece College, Pipaliya.

Dr. Nilesh Mackwan– Executive Member,

Arts and Commerece College, Dholka,

Prof. K. B. Chauhan– Executive Member,

Arts and Commerece College, Mahudha.


Co-opted Members:

–   Dr. P. K. Mehta, Former, Pro Vice-Chancellor, IGNOU, New Delhi.

–   Dr. Ranjana Harish, Prof &Head, Department of English, Gujarat Uni.

–  Dr. A. R. Shukla, Retd. Professor, Dept. of English, Nav Gujarat Arts College

–   Dr. Vipul Solanki, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of English, P. D. Pandya Commerce College



It has been resolved that Dr. Digvijaysinh Gohil, Chairperson, Board of Studies in English, Gujarat University shall remain ex-officio Co-opted Member of GUETA.


Advisory Committee for GUETA Website:

– DR. DIGVIJAYSINH GOHIL                                                                           – DR. STAR PAYAL IYER

– DR. ALKESH PATEL                                                                                         – DR. INDIRA NITYANANDAM

– DR. HITENDRA VYAS                                                                                      – DR. RUCHA BRAHMBHATT

– DR. DILIP BARAD                                                                                             – DR. DARSHNA BHATT

– DR. NUTAN DAMOR                                                                                        – DR. JAGDISH JOSHI

Review Committee for e-content: 

BA English (Core & Elective)

– Dr. Indira Nityanandam, Dr. Rucha Brahmbhatt, Dr. Nitesh Solanki, Dr. Kshipra Purani

BA/BCom/BSc (General English & CC)

Dr. Alkesh PatelDr. Bharti Dave

Thanks to the following teachers for their Contributions for e-content of English for Sem – 1 to 6:

– DR. ALKESH PATEL                                           – DR. VIPUL SOLANKI

– DR. VASANT JOSHI                                            – DR. CHETAN JOSHI

– PROF. S. R. SINGH                                             – PROF. DEVANG NANAVATI

– PROF. SUJA ALEXANDER                                – DR. M. R.  PRAJAPATI

– DR. RAKESH DAMIR                                          – DR. KAVITA PATEL

– DR. RUPAL PATEL                                              – DR. SHOBHANA NAIR

– PROF. DHIREN SUTHAR                                  – DR. KETAN GEDIYA

– DR. MADHUKANT MACWAN                          – PROF.  J. G. KAMARIA

– DR. NILESH SATHVARA                                   – DR. RUPALEE BURKE

– DR. KSHIPRA PURANI                                       – DR. SHUBHA NIGAM

– PROF. ANAR BHATT                                          – DR. BHARTI DAVE

– DR. NIKHIL BHATT                                            – DR. NEETA MODI

– DR. SARVAR  SHERRY                                        – PROF. KRUNALINI  SOLANKI

– DR. HARIT PATEL                                               – DR. MARGI HATHI


Special Thanks to Mr. Nirav Patel & Mr. Hussain Godhrawala for their constant support in designing the website.

Also Special Thanks to Mr. Akshar and Mr. Tapan (Tab Infotech) for creating free Android App of English Gueta. 

Please e-mail your comments/suggestions to englishgueta@gmail.com

Leave a comment